Attractions

Alabama’s capital city, Montgomery is a rich historic town with a beautiful location on the Alabama River. Home to Maxwell Air Force Base, a number of university campuses, high tech manufacturing plants, world-class museums, historic monuments, beautiful parks, a revitalized Riverfront district, an airport and more, Montgomery has much to offer, experience & enjoy. It is a great place to live with plenty of opportunities to sample local flavor. With rich diversity, mild weather and a variety of cultural attractions and community activities, you’ll never tire of the wonderful things the River Region has to offer. Check out these links for more information on all the sights, sounds and excitement that the Montgomery area provides.

With rich diversity and cultural landmarks, mild weather and a variety of community activities, you’ll never tire of the wonderful things the River Region has to offer.

Downtown
Alabama Dept. of Archives & History www.archives.alabama.gov
Alabama State Capital ahc.alabama.gov/alabama-state-capitol.aspx
Civil Rights Memorial www.splcenter.org/civil-rights-memorial
First White House of the Confederacy www.firstwhitehouse.org
Freedom Rides Museum ahc.alabama.gov/properties/freedomrides/freedomrides.aspx
Hank Williams Museum www.thehankwilliamsmuseum.net
Harriott II Riverboat www.funinmontgomery.com/parks-items/harriott-ii-riverboat
Martin Luther King Parsonage & Museum www.dexterkingmemorial.org
Montgomery Performing Arts Center www.mpaconline.org
Old Alabama Town www.oldalabamatown.org
Rosa Parks Museum www.troy.edu/rosaparks
Montgomery Ballet www.montgomeryballet.org/
Dragonboat race & festival www.montgomerydragonboat.org/
Montgomery Biscuits Baseball www.milb.com/index.jsp?sid=t421
Capri Theatre www.capritheatre.org
Davis Theatre for the Performing Arts www.troy.edu/davistheatre/
 Near downtown
F. Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald Museum www.thefitzgeraldmuseum.org/
W.A. Gayle Planetarium www.troy.edu/planetarium/
 East Montgomery
Alabama Shakespeare Festival www.asf.net
East Chase Shopping Center www.theshoppesateastchase.com
Eastdale Mall www.eastdale-mall.com
Ice Palace/Ice Skating www.eastdale-mall.com/icepalace
Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts www.mmfa.org
Faulkner University Dinner Theater www.faulkner.edu/undergrad/student-life/student-activities/dinner-theater/
 North Montgomery
Montgomery Zoo & Mann Wildlife Museum www.montgomeryzoo.com
Various Locations   
Parks www.funinmontgomery.com/parks
Golf Courses www.playmontgomerygolf.com/
The Montgomery Symphony www.montgomerysymphony.org/
 Wetumpka
Fort Toulouse www.forttoulouse.com/
Coosa Outdoor Center www.coosaoutdoorcenter.com/
Jasmine Hill Garden & Outdoor Museum www.jasminehill.org/
 Millbrook
Alabama Nature Center www.alabamawildlife.org/
Prattville
Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail www.rtjgolf.com/capitolhill/