Attractions

Alabama’s capital city, Montgomery is a rich historic town with a beautiful location on the Alabama River. Home to Maxwell Air Force Base, a number of university campuses, high tech manufacturing plants, world-class museums, historic monuments, beautiful parks, a revitalized Riverfront district, an airport and more, Montgomery has much to offer, experience & enjoy. It is a great place to live with plenty of opportunities to sample local flavor. With rich diversity, mild weather and a variety of cultural attractions and community activities, you’ll never tire of the wonderful things the River Region has to offer. Check out these links for more information on all the sights, sounds and excitement that the Montgomery area provides.

With rich diversity and cultural landmarks, mild weather and a variety of community activities, you’ll never tire of the wonderful things the River Region has to offer.

Downtown
Alabama Dept. of Archives & Historywww.archives.alabama.gov
Alabama State Capitalahc.alabama.gov/alabama-state-capitol.aspx
Civil Rights Memorialwww.splcenter.org/civil-rights-memorial
First White House of the Confederacywww.firstwhitehouse.org
Freedom Rides Museumahc.alabama.gov/properties/freedomrides/freedomrides.aspx
Hank Williams Museumwww.thehankwilliamsmuseum.net
Harriott II Riverboatwww.funinmontgomery.com/parks-items/harriott-ii-riverboat
Martin Luther King Parsonage & Museumwww.dexterkingmemorial.org
Montgomery Performing Arts Centerwww.mpaconline.org
Old Alabama Townwww.oldalabamatown.org
Rosa Parks Museumwww.troy.edu/rosaparks
Montgomery Balletwww.montgomeryballet.org/
Dragonboat race & festivalwww.montgomerydragonboat.org/
Montgomery Biscuits Baseballwww.milb.com/index.jsp?sid=t421
Capri Theatrewww.capritheatre.org
Davis Theatre for the Performing Artswww.troy.edu/davistheatre/
 Near downtown
F. Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald Museumwww.thefitzgeraldmuseum.org/
W.A. Gayle Planetariumwww.troy.edu/planetarium/
 East Montgomery
Alabama Shakespeare Festivalwww.asf.net
East Chase Shopping Centerwww.theshoppesateastchase.com
Eastdale Mallwww.eastdale-mall.com
Ice Palace/Ice Skatingwww.eastdale-mall.com/icepalace
Montgomery Museum of Fine Artswww.mmfa.org
Faulkner University Dinner Theaterwww.faulkner.edu/undergrad/student-life/student-activities/dinner-theater/
 North Montgomery
Montgomery Zoo & Mann Wildlife Museumwww.montgomeryzoo.com
Various Locations   
Parkswww.funinmontgomery.com/parks
Golf Courseswww.playmontgomerygolf.com/
The Montgomery Symphonywww.montgomerysymphony.org/
 Wetumpka
Fort Toulousewww.forttoulouse.com/
Coosa Outdoor Centerwww.coosaoutdoorcenter.com/
Jasmine Hill Garden & Outdoor Museumwww.jasminehill.org/
 Millbrook
Alabama Nature Centerwww.alabamawildlife.org/
Prattville
Robert Trent Jones Golf Trailwww.rtjgolf.com/capitolhill/